• ODT Gun Show & Swap Meet - May 4, 2024! - Click here for info

What would you rather have on you when.....

Status
Not open for further replies.

Delete

Default rank <300 posts
Tracker
2   0
Reaction score
I read through some of the last pages of posts before starting this thread but didn't find quite what I was looking for.

The Situation: So you're tromping through the woods with your 5 year old daughter by your side lookin for wabbit carrying a .22 rifle when all of a sudden something doesn't feel right, and then you hear a rustle in the brush!!!

Not knowing if its a 400lb boar, angry mama bear, a pissed off 15 ft cottonmouth, a drugged up 2 legged predators, or even a few time warped British soldiers from 1775, you reach down for your hand gun and you draw:

A) Taurus Raging Judge (.454 casull)
B) .44 mag
C) .357 mag

I really am struggling (since I'm new to hunting in GA) which would be the best option in the woods. All 3 could be loaded with a combo of rounds to be effective for all of the above situations. If I've missed something feel free to throw that in as well. I really like to keep my hands free, especially with my kids along, so I am shying away from a long gun.

D) I have 2 hands, so I'd reach for my HK USP Compact 357sig and my HK P2000SK 357sig; each loaded with 15rds of Underwood ammo....could be a 800lb grizzly and it's going down

I read through some of the last pages of posts before starting this thread but didn't find quite what I was looking for.

The Situation: So you're tromping through the woods with your 5 year old daughter by your side lookin for wabbit carrying a .22 rifle when all of a sudden something doesn't feel right, and then you hear a rustle in the brush!!!

Not knowing if its a 400lb boar, angry mama bear, a pissed off 15 ft cottonmouth, a drugged up 2 legged predators, or even a few time warped British soldiers from 1775, you reach down for your hand gun and you draw:

A) Taurus Raging Judge (.454 casull)
B) .44 mag