• ODT Gun Show & Swap Meet - May 4, 2024! - Click here for info

Remington V3 Warranty

n4rod

Default rank <1000 posts Supporter
Frontiersman
31   0
Reaction score
I bought a new Remington V3 Field Sport 12 ga yesterday. Paid retail price in a Georgia Gun store.

After I got home I put it together and then read the owner's manual on how to register it for warranty. I went to the listed website, Remington.com/warranty, but no warranty registration capabilities listed. The site said it was the Remington ammo website, and to find the firearms, go to remarms.com.

I went there but no warranty registration. I called their customer service. He asked for the serial number. Then said it was made by Remington Outdoors which went bankrupt and no longer exists. So there isn't any warranty on my new gun.

First, I won't go into that gun store ever again. They should have told me the NIB gun wasn't covered under any warranty.

Second, I've been shooting Remington shotguns for 64 years. This situation leaves me disappointed about this brand.

Had I known about this unfortunate situation, I would have passed on the purchase.

Rod

Remington heavily marketed these in 2016 with a Limited Lifetime Warranty before they went bankrupt so the question of warranty is a valid one.

The company that previously made those models no longer legally exists so there is no warranty and the supply of replacement parts is quickly diminishing.
My understanding is the primary issue with the design of the V3 is the cam pin which is no longer available.

There are some retailers like Buds who sold these orphaned models at a discount with their own limited short term warranty. There are internet reports of guns with failures in less than 250 rounds and there are folks who reported thousands of rounds without issue.