• ODT Gun Show this Saturday! - Click here for info and tickets!

Noob I want to make the leap for shooting targets to shooting Hog and Yotes

tazfxrp

Default rank <2000 posts
ODT Junkie!
30   0
Reaction score
I guess I came for a long line of gatherers, I have never gone hunting. Hiking and camping is in my blood and I love being in the woods. I have a Bushmaster .223 5.56 and a Parker Bushwacker crossbow. What I'm looking for are mentors, guides and coaches to help me get started in the right direction. I live in Locust Grove and work Monroe. I shoot at Trading Place in Monroe, Blake, Justin and Larry would vouch for me. Tell them Eric the bald guy with the black German Shepherd named Sgt Schultz. This was not do to military service If your interested in helping me with this, I would really appreciate it and pass it on to the other physically challenged people that I know or meet through the company I work for. I require no special equipment that I know of and can walk/hike for pretty long distances. I would be glad to fill you in on this just don't really like to broadcast my physical challenges.

you can hit me up here
or 678-two eight three-7597
efreilich121@gmail.com

Thanks for taking to time to read through this
Eric

Your going to love hunting! Looks like you have the equipment you need. From my experiences you just need to be in the right place at the right time. Scent control is important. Find a ideal hunting location and sit and wait...

Join a club, sit around the fire and listen. Hunting is a challenge, gaining info on how, where, when and with what all take time. Read, watch, and listen. Since you are new stay away from WMA's. Join a club and learn. It has been a passion for me for 55 yrs and now I am very limited..Good luck with your quest and enjoy. I have just my 2 cents Oh and one other thing, Respect what you take use it don't waste and most of all one shot one kill.