• ODT Gun Show & Swap Meet - May 4, 2024! - Click here for info

work lunches

mickbear

Default rank <1250 posts
ODT Junkie!
1   0
Reaction score
my wife and i have been bringing our lunches to work for 20 / 25 years now. the folks we work with are always asking about them such as " how long does it take?" "is it really worth it?" and so on. the wife was crunching some numbers the other day ( she has an accounting degree) and was showing me how much money we have saved over the years based on the average fast food meals. it was far more than i thought.
so with that said. i thought i would show what the typical weeks lunches are for us. most weeks i fix ( the wife doesn't cook, doesn't have, to she's the bread winner in this outfit ) a meat and two vegetable for one day then some kind of soup,stew Ect.. ( or basically what ever she has a taste for) the other day . this rotates back and forth for the week.
this week we are having a chicken corn chowder one day and meat loaf , baby Lima beans and white corn the other day.