• ODT Gun Show this Saturday! - Click here for info and tickets!

Unleashing the power of the 10mm

Zombie

Default rank <3000 posts
ODT Junkie!
136   0
Reaction score
Hello all, I just picked up my .40/10mm dies, and 250 Nolser 150 gr JHP boolits, and now I need some advice on what loads to cook up. This is my first time loading 10mm, and I am looking for advice on primers and mainly powder. I already have some Titegroup for my 9mm, and some H110 for 300 blackout so it would be great if I could use those powders, if not I'm definitely open to buying whatever would be best in my Glock 20. Thanks for any pointers!

IMR 800X is a good powder for the 10mm in the glock 20. It would also work well given the longer barrel in the 20. I use titegroup in most of my pistol cartridges just so I can keep down the amount of powder I have around. Titegroup would also work in your 10mm. If you want to just use the same powder titegroup would be the way I would go, just start low and work your way up and look for signs of pressure damage to the case. As far as primers go, just use whatever you like, I prefer the Federal and CCI primers, but everyone feels differently about this.