• ODT Gun Show this Saturday! - Click here for info and tickets!

S.O.E. Gear

I have one of their EDC belts and one of their low profile EDC belts. I picked them up when SOe was at Blade Show this year so I've been wearing them daily for a few months now. They are the stiffest belts I have ever worn. Before these I would use an Amish leather belt which I thought did a pretty good job of supporting a gun all day. The SOE belts do a much better job, I find them to be very comfortable. The stitching is good, everything is double stitched or bar tacked. Follow the directions for sizing in their website, order your pants size. You don't need to add an inch / measure your current belt and multiply by .03625 / etc. Keep it simple, order your pants size. It works.

If you do order, be prepared to wait. The SOE website says up to 8 weeks and it is true. I'm sitting at 6 weeks on an order I placed for a belt for my dad. Jon makes it pretty clear that deployed service members take priority. The shop is pretty small and each belt is made to order. No phone number is available for contact, everything is through email. On his Facebook page, he has been known to cancel orders and refunds their money when people email asking why they don't have their stuff after 2 weeks. Many have issues with his style of customer service. I don't because I think he's made it pretty clear there are wait times and what he says as far as 8 weeks is the truth. The good news is he stands behind his product and will make it right. Told me at blade show that he will make adjustments to belts if you loose weight, just send him an email and ship it back to him with a note in the box stating what needs to be done. Watch their Facebook page for coupon codes. Orders do get backed up when they have sales.