• ODT Gun Show this Saturday! - Click here for info and tickets!

Stone Computers: Custom Builds, Repair, Phone Repair, Data Recovery, Maintenence, and Virus Removal

Vaziik

Default rank <750 posts
Frontiersman
Reaction score

Hey Guys/Gals of ODT. I am a relatively new member of ODT but I figured I would offer my services to all you good folks out there.
Just a little background on me, I am a CS student at UWG and work in the IT department as a student assistant. I have built 4 computers in the last year alone (pics of those coming soon)

Pricing:
Custom Builds: Build Cost Less than $500 = $50
Build Cost Greater than $500 = 10% of the build cost
Add $75 for custom water cooling loop
Just have a dollar amount in mind? Send me your budget and I can work out the best bang for your buck.
You also get a 6 months of free tech support for your new computer

Repair: Usually ~$50 (if it turns out to be something unusually complicated I will charge more) + cost of parts (if needed)

Maintenance:
$25 (includes dust removal, hard drive defrag, software updates, security evaluation, boot program optimization [faster boot up when you turn on the PC] and general software cleanup)

Virus Removal:
$30 (Boot level virus removal)

Secure Data Destruction: $15 a drive (can wipe drive and return it, or destroy drive by putting a 5.56mm hole through it)

Data Recovery: $100+ depending on what you want recovered (I am not an expert on this but I have had some success. Knowing this, I will never be able to recover everything like a professional service will be able to recover but I can try for a fraction of the cost)

Feel free to contact me via PM, cell(I prefer text), or email.
I will travel anywhere within 15 miles to meet up/come to your residence for free but anything past that will be 25 cents a mile for gas

In the interest of keeping my thread clean I will be deleting bumps that don't have any relevant information after a week or so

Featured Computer Build: