• ODT Gun Show & Swap Meet - May 4, 2024! - Click here for info

Pulled the AP trigger

medium187mph

Default rank 5000+ posts Supporter
The Hen that laid the Golden Legos
217   0
Reaction score
I’ve been using a Redding T7 for a few years and pulled the trigger on a Hornady L&L AP...

I like the ability to swap out the pistol to rifle set up on the L&L

Will continue to use the T7 for some precision bolt rounds as the L&L is more of a pump and dump system. Dillon is in the works hopefully soon as well.

you can go down the "rabbit hole" when it comes to reloading equipment. you start with one press, then a second, then a third and so on. before you know it it will be time to build a bigger bench to hold everything. ask me how i know. i just made a new 10 foot bench for the presses and a 8 foot bench for the cast bullet operation.

Seems like a good place to ask since y’all are on the subject.

Been using a single stage RCBS for awhile now but have gotten out of most calibers and have started shooting a lot more 9mm and 556. Been considering selling everything and going to a progressive.

Obviously, a Dillon is probably the answer but what do y’all recommend for a minimum setup focusing on volume?

you can go down the "rabbit hole" when it comes to reloading equipment. you start with one press, then a second, then a third and so on. before you know it it will be time to build a bigger bench to hold everything. ask me how i know. i just made a new 10 foot bench for the presses and a 8 foot bench for the cast bullet operation.

to save myself some room, I’m investing in the Inline Fabrication quick plates so I can easily swap out my T7 and L&L AP on the same footprint location.

This seems to be the way to go for limited space and storage reasons.

Are you familiar with what I am talking about?

https://inlinefabrication.com/colle...ts/flush-mount-quick-change-system-base-plate