• ODT Gun Show & Swap Meet - May 4, 2024! - Click here for info

Need a mechanic to come help with leveling kit install

adamhall2942

Default rank <2500 posts Lifetime Supporter
ODT Junkie!
261   1
Reaction score
Damn ol youtube got me hyped up to install a set of spacers for a leveling kit on my 2014 f-150, im no mechanic. never was, i have common sense but that only goes so far. i have one side completely disassembled and cant get the friggin steering arm linkage To pop loose to drop the arm down to remove the strut. anyone willing to come finish this and do the passenger side as well. heck someone that knows what they are doing should be able to do it in less than 2 hrs. my stupid self accomplished getting everything ready on the driver side in 30 minutes. will pay of course! located in ranger ga 30734 near calhoun area. need this done tomorrow or saturday. I will also help if an extra set of hands are needed or etc.

Attachments

• 605C437F-5657-47F0-AE1A-8F0EDB84F8C8.jpeg
    605C437F-5657-47F0-AE1A-8F0EDB84F8C8.jpeg
    73.1 KB · Views: 58
  • F3849EF7-7B72-473A-B68D-5624C63E4CE0.jpeg
    F3849EF7-7B72-473A-B68D-5624C63E4CE0.jpeg
    79.5 KB · Views: 59
  • 4CF1A226-5B5D-4848-B29E-6EB25CB1A0A2.jpeg
    4CF1A226-5B5D-4848-B29E-6EB25CB1A0A2.jpeg
    68.9 KB · Views: 58
I am pretty sure the bottom of the strut is connected to the lower control arm

you will probably have to loosen your lower control arm bolts to move the arm low enough to separate things for the spacer

also you’ll need an alignment afterwards since the spacers change your suspension geometry

regarding the steering arm,strike the knuckle part with a large hammer. The part the arm goes through. Don’t strike the arm itself. See if that gets it loose

Dont take this the wrong way...BUT....