• ODT Gun Show & Swap Meet - May 4, 2024! - Click here for info

Metro Atlanta  Land on which to hunt.

Laufen

Default rank 5000+ posts
The Hen that laid the Golden Legos
Banned Permanently
49   0
Reaction score
Hello all, I am new to Georgia and am really getting the itch to do some hunting. I have hunted all of my life and just don't know anyone in the area. Ideally I am looking for a place to squirrel hunt in the fall, and maybe spring turkey hunt. Deer hunting would be a huge bonus, but if hunting in Georgia is anything like in Nebraska, I'm sure it would be tough to find land during deer season. I am in Atlanta and would be willing to drive an hour or so. I am courteous, and respectful of property. I can pay for access to land, I just can't afford a large amount. I also don't mind helping to make improvements ie. food plots, etc. I always leave a property in better condition than I found it.

PM me with details.

Thanks

Going door to door is the last thing on my mind the owners find it hard to trust hunters !! :D but yes hunters who're respectful of the properties shouldn't face problem getting a nod. Good luck!!