• ODT Gun Show & Swap Meet - May 4, 2024! - Click here for info

GEN 5 G19 MOS sight and RDS choice and setup?

Ghost-1

Army Icon Supporter
Frontiersman
104   0
Reaction score
If I am sounding dumb and stupid just tell me as I am not even sure if I am asking this the right way but it sounds like I am as I am typing it. So here it goes I have been doing a lot of reading on here and other forums when it comes to the RDS and Glock's and I keep getting different answers which leads to more questions or I just might be reading into it to much. I figure you guy's would Know more as a lot of ya'll have been shooting RDS guns for a few years now and I'm just getting into the RDS thing due to my eye's getting older and wanting to be able to keep doing what I am doing. Which RDS would ya'll recommend to make a good compatible setup with the RDS and sights that fits and runs with the RMR foot print?

I know that the GEN 5 guns have totally different sights on them due to how they are made and shoot. I know with the GEN 5 guns you shoot the dot's combat hold and on the GEN 1 thru 4's you mostly shoot center hold or 6 o'clock hold. I am trying to figure out which set would get you closer to the regular height that the GEN 5 comes with but still be able and usable with the RDS so I guess that would mean being in the 1/3 co witness instead of the full co witness setup maybe?